I worked in 5 organizations, and this is what I found!

IT WAS PROBLEMATIC!

Read Time: 110 Seconds

Over the course of 7 years, after my graduation, I have had the experience working in different types of organizations, and trust me, not a single organization met my training expectations!

What did I experience?

  1. If I didn’t understand a topic for 3rd time in a row, I was ashamed to ask again for 4th time!

  2. The pre-training arrangements ate a lot of my time.

  3. Some of my colleagues were slow learners. They really struggled to catch up!

  4. Just like anyone, I couldn’t recall the exact details given by the trainer after I came back home.

  5. My Non-Nepali colleague used to pretend that he understood everything.

What else did I notice?

  1. Employers to struggling to frequently arrange sessions.

  2. It was costing them a lot.

  3. It was tough for them to track training effectiveness.

I wondered if training could be interesting at all? 

Today I know the answer; YES, training can be made so much more interesting and effective with E-learning:

1. Content is accessible from anywhere at any time.  

2. Ability to learn at one's own pace with unlimited repetition.

3. Higher information retention with better graphics.

4. Learning can be personalized.

5. More value at less cost.

The traditional training method is literally outdated!

My suggestion for you is to be as quick as possible in implementing E-learning for your employees because this is going to be the future.

 YOU NEED TO SAFEGUARD YOUR FUTURE.

Big global players like PayPal, Shell, and Adidas have already invested in employee E-learning.

Write to me at [email protected] if you could resonate with my experience in your company. I will guide you on the best solution to transform your training culture into self-paced learning for your employees. You can also reach out to me on LinkedIn or Twitter. If you wish to explore more about E-learning for organizations, visit Learn Infinity.

Whenever you are ready, these are the ways I can help you: 

  1. If you are still setting up your L&D Team or scaling it up with some major changes, I'd recommend you to take Coaching Call with Aditi. I will give you a no-non sense actionable set of advices which you can start working on immediately. 

  2. If you are looking to get Custom High-Performing E-learning Course designed, Check out our E-learning Design and Development Service which is taken by top brands from Singapore, the Netherlands, the UK, the US, Malaysia, India, and Nepal.

  3. If you are looking to get a group physical/virtual training for your employees on a custom-curriculum designed specifically your employees after a comprehensive Need Assessment, book a discovery call with me Now!!

Question for the week

How important is having a separate training and development department in any organization?

  1. Very important, only they can do the best for employees.

  2. Nah, not necessary, HRs can handle it.

  3. I don't have any idea.

I will be sharing the results next week with more interesting advice.

Till then,

Have a great time,

And follow me on LinkedIn and twitter for amazing advice to help your organization develop.

Sending good vibes,

Aditi Goyal

+977 9802848899